profile picture

Dr. Devendra Kumar Choubey (Co-PI)

Professor Centre of Indian Languages, School of Language, Literature & Culture Studies, JNU, New Delhi
Jawaharlal Nehru University
Tel: 9999999999

M. A. First class and First Position in Hindi from Ranchi University, Ranchi and
M. Phil. & Ph. D. from Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi.
Aadhunik Sahitay Mein Dalit Vimarsh* (Dalit Discourse in Modern Literature) in 2009,
Kuchh Samay Bad (After Some Time ; a collection of Short Stories) in 2004,
Samkalin Kahani ka Samajshastra (Sociology of Contemporary Short Stories) in 2001, Kathakar Amritlal Nagar (Criticism) in 1994.
Edited Books/Journals:
1857 : Bharat Ka Pahala Mukti Sangharsh (1857:First Freedom Struggle of India) Jointly with Badri Narayan and Hitendra Patel in 2008,
Vishwa Sahitya : Chuninda Rachnayen (World Literature : Selected Articles) in 2007 ,
Sahitya ka Naya Soundrayashastra (New Aesthetics of Literature) in 2006,
Chintan Ki Parampara aour Dalit Sahitay (Tradition of Thinking and Dalit Literature) Jointly with Sheoraj Singh Bechain in 2000,
Adher Aayuwale (Chinese novel by Cheng Rung and Translated by Sun Wei Guo) in 1998, Contemporary Chinese Short Stories (Translated by Deng Bing) in 1993 (ed.) etc.
Edited Pal Pratipa (Literary Journal in Hindi) jointly with Hemant Joshi on Contemporary French Literature in 1991 & coordinated Hastkshep of Rastriya Sahara (A noted Hindi Daily) on Dalit writing jointly with Sheoraj Singh Bechain in 1997.
Awarded National Fellowship on Dalit Path Ka Arth from Ministry of Culture, Govt. of India in 2000.
Member (Board of Studies, Since 2007- /SLL&CS/JNU),
Coordinator (Forum For Literary Translation, 2003-2005, SLL&CS and Writerâs Forum, 2004-2005 /JNU),
Member (Cabinet Secretariat, official Language, Govt. of Bihar, Since 2008-),
Member (Advisor Committee, Shabd & Vangmay Journal),
Member (Editorial Board, JNU NEWS, 2008-, Bimonthly Journal of Jawaharlal Nehru University)
Country Visited:
Visited Tokyo (Japan) in a international conference in November 2007 with a delegation of Hindi writers, sponsored by Japan Foundation.